Santa Clara University

Benson Memorial Center

Faculty Recital Series

Nov 8, 2013
7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Music and Dance Facility, Recital Hall
Cost : $5/10/15

Teresa McCollough, piano

Performing Arts
Music Department; SCU Presents

In honor of Igor Stravinsky's 100th Birthday year, we invite you to a program featuring his monumental opus, The Rite of Spring, arranged by the composer for two pianos. Solo and duo works by American composers Frederic Rzewski and Tobias Picker will also be included in a celebration of music that evokes the spirit of the American heartland. 


Frederic Rzewski: "Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues", from North American Ballades, (arranged for two pianos)

Tobias Picker: Old and Lost Rivers

Frederic Rzewski: "Down by the Riverside", from North American Ballades


Igor Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring, (arranged for two pianos)

More Information
Chris Nalls
408 554 4428
Faculty Recital Series
1/15/16 : Faculty Recital
2/5/16 : Faculty Recital
4/8/16 : Faculty Recital
Printer-friendly format