Santa Clara University

sustainability at scu

University Sustainability Council

The Sustainability Council guides efforts of the Office of Sustainability.

Members of the council are:
Mako Ushihara,
Auxiliary Services
Sherry Booth,
English, CyPhi RLC
Jeffrey Charles,
Ron Danielson,
Information Services
Leslie Gray,
Environmental Studies Institute*
Timothy Healy,
School of Engineering
Lindsey Cromwell Kalkbrenner,
Office of Sustainability
Ken Manaster,
School of Law
Amy Shachter,
Provost Office
Ellen Yun (’15),
Senator-at-large for Sustainability,
Associated Student Government
Rafael Ulate,
Deanʻs Office, College of Arts & Sciences
Chad Raphael,
Matt Cameron,
Student Life
Stephen Smith,
Leavey School of Business
Joe Sugg,
University Operations*

* co-chairs

The Sustainability Council meets quarterly, and is currently drafting the University's Climate Action Plan for the American College and University Presidents Climate Commitment.

Sub-committees of the council:

Stewardship Education Outreach

Mako Ushihara

Jeffrey Charles

Ron Danielson

Timothy Healy
Ken Manaster
Stephen Smith
Joe Sugg
Amy Shachter
Ellen Yun
Matt Cameron
Sherry Booth
Rafael Ulate

Leslie Gray
Lindsey Cromwell Kalkbrenner
Chad Raphael