Santa Clara University

Diversity at Santa Clara University

Council Members

Council on Inclusive Excellence

  • Aldo Billingslea (Chair) [Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion and Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance]
  • Jade Agua - Program Director, Office for Multicultural Learning
  • Charlie Ambelang - Interim Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
  • Jesse Bernal - Director, Office for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Rich Giacchetti - Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Belinda Guthrie - EEO and Title IX Coordinator
  • Dennis Jacobs -  Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Nicholas Ladany - Dean, School of Education and Counseling Psychology
  • Godfrey Mungal - Dean, School of Engineering; John M. Sobrato Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Susan Popko - Associate Provost for International Programs
  • Jeanne Rosenberger - Vice Provost for Student Life and Dean of Students
  • Lulu Santana - Director, Campus Ministry
  • Mike Sexton - Vice President, Enrollment Management
  • Paul Soukup, S.J. - Pedro Arrupe, S.J., Professor and Chair, Department of Communication
  • Additional faculty and student members will join the Council during winter quarter 2015.
Council members include representatives of offices engaged, both directly and indirectly, in creating and supporting an inclusive campus community.  The Council meets at least once per quarter, with subgroup meetings scheduled as needed.  Members serve at least three-year terms, except for the student representative who is appointed annually by the Inclusive Excellence Student Advisory Council.
Printer-friendly format