Library News & Events Subscribe to this blog with RSS

  • Broncos Read 2013 Unveiling Ceremony

    Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 4:15 p.m.

    Living Room, Lower Level
    Wed May 1, 4 - 5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Bollywood: The Seductive World of Indian Cinema

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 12:49 p.m.

    Literary Cuisine
    Tue May 7, Noon - 1:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Bollywood, Hollywood, and Beyond

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 10:30 a.m.

    Panel Discussion
    Mon Apr 29, 11:45 a.m. - 1 p.m.

    More Info

  • Quest for Flight

    Posted Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

    Book of the Quarter
    Thu Apr 25, 4 - 5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Arts Study Break

    Posted Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at 2:51 p.m.

    Arts Study Break for Spoken Word

    Take a 20 minute study break and join us

    Thursday, March 14
    7 p.m.
    Lower Level, Living Room

    Printable Flyer

  • Learning Commons Extended Hours

    Posted Friday, March 8, 2013 at 9:38 a.m.

    Mar 8 - 22

    More Info

  • Library Staff News

    Posted Monday, February 11, 2013 at 12:15 p.m.

    The University Library is pleased to announce that Helene Lafrance has been accepted to the 2013 Harvard Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians. This week long program focuses on planning, organizational strategy and change, and transformational learning in academic libraries.

  • The Long Walk

    Posted Tuesday, February 5, 2013 at 1:52 p.m.

    Book of the Quarter
    Kennedy Commons
    Thu Feb 28, 4-5:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Broncos Read 2013 Campaign

    Posted Wednesday, January 16, 2013 at 4:00 p.m.

    Through Feb 20

    More Info

  • Library Staff News

    Posted Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 11:30 a.m.

    The University Library is pleased to announce that Paul Neuhaus has been accepted to ARL's Service Quality Evaluation Academy. Through a competitive application process Paul was selected to attend the academy which will be held in March in New Orleans. The intensive 5-day program focuses on introductory qualitative and quantitative methods for collecting and analyzing library service quality data.

  • Beyond the Traditional Kitchen: Women in 19th-Century Mexican California

    Posted Wednesday, January 9, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

    Literary Cuisine, Tue Jan 22,
    noon - 1:30 p.m.

    More Info

  • Course Reserve Requests

    Posted Friday, December 21, 2012 at 5:30 p.m.

    Winter Quarter 2013 Information for Faculty

    More Info

  • Holiday Closure

    Posted Friday, December 21, 2012 at 12:31 p.m.

    The Library will be closed Sat, Dec 22, 2012 - Tue, Jan 1, 2013

    More Info

  • Saint John's Bible

    Posted Monday, December 10, 2012 at 3:23 p.m.

    Just in time for Advent!

    Archives & Special Collections has just received Gospels and Acts, volume 6 of the Saint John's Bible Heritage Edition. As with all volumes in the Heritage Edition, this volume is heavily illuminated, including full-page frontispiece illuminations for each of the four gospels.

    Some of the prominent illuminations are the Genealogy of Jesus, Birth of Christ, Raising of Lazarus, Crucifixion, Christ Our Light, Last Supper, Road to Emmaus, and Pentecost. The Saint John's Bible Heritage Edition, under the creative leadership of artistic director Donald Jackson, is a work of art in its own right. Gospels and Acts will be on display Monday - Friday, Dec. 10 - 21, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., in the Norman F. Martin, S.J. Reading Room. Please stop by if you would like to experience this beautifully illuminated sacred text.

    To see pictures of the the new volume, please visit the Learning Commons Facebook page.

    The University's copy of the Saint John's Bible is a generous gift from Tita Crilly Diepenbrock.

  • Food For Fines - Fall 2012

    Posted Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 2:00 p.m.

    Nov 12 - Dec 7

    More Info