Santa Clara University

Global Engagement Office

Contact Us

clear

Global Engagement Office

Hours of Operation

The Global Engagement Office is open Monday through Friday, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Advising Hours

International Students & Scholars Program
Drop-In Advising: Monday/Tuesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.; Wednesday/Thursday/Friday 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon. Other times by appointment.

SCU Study Abroad Program
Drop-In Advising: Monday/Tuesday 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon; Wednesday/Thursday 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. Other times by appointment.
Special Hours: December 16, 2013 - January 31, 2014: Mondays 10 a.m. to 12:00 noon.


Contact Information

Tel: (408) 551-3019
Fax: (408) 554-2340
Emergency: (408) 554-4444
Email:
Global Engagement Office: geo@scu.edu 
International Students & Scholars: iss@scu.edu 
SCU Study Abroad: studyabroad@scu.edu

SCU's International Students & Scholars uses the ISS Mailing List for all communication relevant to F-1 and J-1 students, including those on OPT.

Find Us on Campus
How to Find Us on Campus

The Global Engagement Office is located in Varsi Hall/Building 106, adjacent to the Adobe Lodge, directly behind St. Joseph's Hall and Donohoe Alumni House.






 

Mailing Address

Global Engagement Office
Varsi Hall, First Floor
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0292

 

 

Global Engagement Office Staff


 

susan-popko_1 Susan M. Popko
 Associate Provost for  International  Programs
 (408) 551-3019
 spopko@scu.edu


  • Strategy
  • Global learning
  • International Partnerships
  • International Studies Minor
Garay-Menicucci-96x106-contact Garay Menicucci
 Director of  International  Students & Scholars
 (408) 554-5260
 gmenicucci@scu.edu
  • OPT 
  • Institutional compliance for F and J visas
  • International student and scholar policies and procedures
Koura-Fabiny_1 Koura Fabiny
 International  Student Advisor
 (408) 551-3020
 lfabiny@scu.edu
  • F-1 international student advising   
Susan-Peters Susan Peters
 International  Student Advisor
 (408) 551-3073
 speters@scu.edu
  • CPT
  • F-1 international student advising   

JennyWong Jenny Wong
 Records Coordinator

 (408) 551-3018
 jwong4@scu.edu   
  • Records inquiries 
  • Document maintenance  
image

 Sarah Bonnel
 J-1/F-1  International  Student and Scholar  Advisor

 (408) 551-7090
 sbonnel@scu.edu

  • J-1 international scholars
  • J-1 international specialists
  • J-1 international researchers   
  • J-1 international student advising
david_wick_96x106-contact_1 David Wick
 Director of Study  Abroad
 (408) 551-1959
 dwick@scu.edu
  • SCU Study Abroad policies and procedures
  • Course approval database
Paul-Soukup_1 Paul Soukup, SJ
 Associate Director of  Study Abroad
 (408) 554-4022
 psoukup@scu.edu
  •   SCU Casa El Salvador Coordinator
Andrea2 Andrea Muilenburg
 Assistant Director of  Study Abroad
 (408) 554-6940
 amuilenburg@scu.edu
  • SCU Study Abroad programs advising
  • Study Abroad Administrative Advisory Group (SAAAG)
  • Incoming Undergraduate International Exchange and Visiting students
photo Lauren Moloney-  Egnatios
 Study Abroad Advisor

 (408) 551-3212
 lmoloneyegnatios
 @scu.edu
  •   SCU Study Abroad programs advising
Kevin-YT_1 Kevin Yonkers-Talz
 Co-Director of SCU  Casa de la  Solidaridad
 (408) 551-3019
 kyonkerstalz@scu.edu
  •   On-Site Coordinator
Trena-YT_1 Trena Yonkers-Talz
 Co-Director of SCU  Casa de la  Solidaridad
 (408) 551-3019
 tyonkerstalz@scu.edu
  •   On-Site Coordinator
halliebodey Hallie Bodey
 Senior  Administrative  Assistant

 (408) 551-3085
 geo@scu.edu
 hbodey@scu.edu 
  • Web Updates
  • Support for the Associate Provost
  • GEO Student Assistant supervision