Santa Clara University

undefined

Faculty & Staff

The civil engineering faculty are highly qualified specialists with Ph.D. degrees from several of the nation's finest graduate schools. In conformity with Santa Clara tradition, professors develop close relationships with students. The faculty's open door policy means students can seek out faculty at all times and are given priority attention. Numerous interactions among faculty and students, such as the faculty-student canoe race and field trips build camaraderie. 

All classes in civil engineering are taught by faculty members who also serve as advisers, assisting students with problem solving and offering advice on planning curriculum. The majority of faculty members are professional engineers and involved with many of the new developments in their fields.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone
Abbott, Tracy
tabbott@scu.edu EC 201 C
408-554-5277
Abrishamchi, Ali
aabrishamchi@scu.edu EC 241
408-554-3338
Aschheim, Mark maschheim@scu.edu   EC 235 408-554-6871
Chiesa, Steve schiesa@scu.edu EC 239 408-554-4697
He, Rachel rhe1@scu.edu EC 236 408-554-5019
Maurer, Edwin emaurer@scu.edu EC 237 408-554-2178
Nilsson, Tonya
tnilsson@scu.edu EC 614
408-554-6867
Said, Hisham hsaid@scu.edu EC 221 408-551-7156
Serrette, Reynaud rserrette@scu.edu EC 241 408-554-6868
Singh, Sukhmander ssingh@scu.edu EC 238 408-554-6869


 

Staff

Name E-mail Office Phone
Earls, Anthony (Tony)
aearls@scu.edu EC 125
408-554-4120
Massie, Melanie mmassie@scu.edu EC 2nd Flr. 408-554-4061