Santa Clara University

Sociology department

Award Recipients

  • 2013 Regina Davis-Sowers
    Provost's Inclusive Excellence Award
  • 2011 Charles Powers
    Louis and Dorina Brutocao Award for Teaching Excellence
  • 2010 Alma M. Garcia
    Provost's Inclusive Excellence Award
  • 2009 Laura Nichols
    Brutocao Award for Curriculum Innovation
  • 2008 Alma M. Garcia and Francisco Jimenez (Professor of Modern Languages & Literatures Department at SCU)
    Elizabeth B. Mason Small Project Award from the Oral History Association for the "Legacy Oral History Project of Mexican American Community Activists in San Jose, California, 1960-2000"
  • 2008 Alma M. Garcia
    Cedric Busette Award for Outstanding Lifetime Contributions to SCU's Ethnic Studies Program
  • 2007 Alma M. Garcia
    University Recognition for 25 years of Teaching
  • 2005 Marilyn Fernandez
    Louis and Dorina Brutocao Award for Teaching Excellence
  • 2005 Charles Powers
    Dr. John B. Drahmann Advising Award
  • 2004 Laura Nichols
    Advancement of the University Mission Award
  • 2002 Laura Nichols
    The Grail Family Services Community Partner Award
  • 2001 Marilyn Fernandez
    President's Faculty Recognition Award
  • 2001 Sandra Chiaramonte
    Nancy Keil Service Excellence Award
  • 1999-2000 Witold Krassowski
    Faculty Senate Professor
  • 1998 Charles Powers
    President's Faculty Recognition Award
  • 1998 Alma M. Garcia
    Women's Studies Program
    Sisterhood is Powerful Award
  • 1997 Sandra Chiaramonte
    Staff Recognition Award
  • 1996 Sandra Chiaramonte
    Staff Outstanding Service Achievement Award
  • 1993 Charles Powers
    Brutocao Award for Excellence in Curriculum Innovation
  • 1992 Witold Krassowski
    Pacific Sociological Assocation Distinguished Teaching Award
Printer-friendly format