Santa Clara University


Business Newsmakers

Faculty, alumni, students, and friends of the Leavey School of Business in the news.

  •  Kim Tong-suk : Named Dean of KAIST College of Business : The Korea Times

    Tuesday, Mar. 3, 2015
    Alumnus Kim Tong-suk was recently named the Dean of the KAIST College of Business.
  •  Meir Statman : Matthew R. McArthur Industry Pioneer Award

    Monday, Mar. 2, 2015
    Professor Meir Statman recently received the IMCA’s Matthew R. McArthur Industry Pioneer Award.
  •  TeenForce : Nonprofit of the Year : SJSV Chamber of Commerce

    Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015
    TeenForce, started by alumnus John Hogan MBA ’09 received the inaugural Nonprofit of the Year award from the San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce.
  •  Meir Statman : Investing Values & Mistakes : MarketWatch

    Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015
    Meir Statman spoke to news outlets regarding investing mistakes and ways to invest according to your values.
  •  Carolyn Evans, George Chacko : Best Paper Award : World Business Institute

    Monday, Feb. 23, 2015
    A paper co-authored by an SCU staff member, faculty member and alumnus won best economics paper at a recent conference.
  •  André Delbecq : Mission & Identity Challenges

    Friday, Feb. 20, 2015
    Professor André Delbecq represented Higher Ed at a Think Tank focused on mission and identity challenges.
Printer-friendly format