Santa Clara University


News and Events for the Leavey School of Business

Keep up-to-date on the people and programs of the Leavey School of Business. Special announcements, calendar updates, and news about faculty and students are posted here.


Business Today

View all items «

 Beta Gamma Sigma Inducts New Members

Thursday, May. 30, 2013

Santa Clara University’s Beta Gamma Sigma chapter held its annual inductee ceremony at the beginning of May. This year, Santa Clara adds 65 undergraduate and 30 graduate students to this international honor society for business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

This year’s honorary inductee is Chris Cabrera, founder, president and CEO of Xactly, creator of automated sales compensation products. With more than two decades of senior management experience, Cabrera is a recognized industry expert in sales performance management and compensation and was named the 2011 “Alumni Entrepreneur of the Year” by the Lloyd Greif Center for Entrepreneurial Studies at the University of Southern California (USC) Marshall School of Business. Cabrera holds a B.S. in business administration with an emphasis in entrepreneurship from USC and an MBA from Santa Clara University. He is also on the advisory board for Santa Clara’s Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE).

Part of Beta Gamma Sigma’s mission is to foster personal and professional excellence, as well as encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business. Induction into Beta Gamma Sigma is offered to the top 10% of undergraduate rising juniors and seniors, as well as the top 20% of the graduating class of graduate students at each university or college. Inductees become lifelong members and receive a variety of benefits. This year Beta Gamma Sigma celebrates its 100th year anniversary. Santa Clara University became a chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma in 1955.

This year’s SCU chapter inductees include:

Undergraduate Seniors Undergraduate Juniors
Adi Aloni Christopher Adgar-Beal Tyler Bagley
Preston Burnes Koko Burns Trevor Belanger
Chris Cabrera Michelle Cabinian Julie Biagini
Francisco Carrizo Ryan Clark Nellie Bohac
Lothar Chan-Sew Daniel Dayan Amy Carlton
Teng Yuan Cheng Spencer Devereaux Kendall Crist
Victoria Cheng Kevin Franklin Sebastian Feye
Bing Chuang Kaitlin Fuelling Claudia Garcia
Brent Dimick Connor Gavin Thomas Grace
Joshua Fradenburg Aleksandra Hovey Cory Hiromoto
Robin Garner Devin Ingersoll Lara Ichikawa
Reena Gokhale Scott Johnson Garrett Jensen
Sukirti Gupta Nasizh Khan Ariana Kempis
Keith Harrop Beau Kramer Deanna Kneis
Narbir Hothi Kelly Lamble Jennifer Krapf
Karl Thomas Johansson Kevin Lum Ivan Krayniy
Anil Khubchandani Gina Massetani Kiely Kreitzberg
Monali Lodha Andrea McGann Evelyn Kruskopf
Krithika Manohar Ashley Mitcheom Janet Li
Allyce Mardesich Zachary Morris Nicole Lindars
Robert Mullinger Saayeli Mukherji Sarah McClammy
Carla Cristina Nunes Erin Munekiyo Stuart Michler
Ashish Patel Peter Phan Derek Nishikawa
Ayush Patel Christopher Pleas David Nola
Abdullah Raouf Andrew Reeves Henry Olson
Amy Schweng Jonathan Salim Marian Pan
Melodie Shimomura John Schneeman Kaitlyn Rebholtz
Kevin Springer Mark Sagherian Henry Sheng
Adam Winchester Eric Souza Nicholas Strum
Manoj Yadav Martin Tan Michael Tan
  Taylor Tate Cindy Wang
  Faith Thiell  
  Thanh Tran  
  Victoria Isabel Yap  

This post was updated on May 31, 2013 to reflect previously incomplete material.

Printer-friendly format