Faculty

MSIS faculty are committed to your success and equipping you with the skills, knowledge, and values you need to lead technological change. For more about the faculty member, visit their individual profile pages by following the link from the person's name.

Manoochehr Ghiassi
MSIS Program Director and
Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 316 P
408-554-4329
mghiassi@scu.edu

Ph.D. Industrial Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S. Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S. Economics, South Illinois University, Carbondale
B.S. Economics, Teheran University

Research Interests:

  • Software engineering
  • Software testing
  • Computer simulation
  • Systems programming

Naren Agrawal
Associate Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 221 M
408-554-4165
nagrawal@scu.edu

Ph.D. Operations Management, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
M.A. Operations Management, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
M.S. Management Sciences, University of Texas, Dallas
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering, Banaras Hindu University

Research Interests:

  • E-commerce
  • Supply chain management
  • Sourcing strategy
  • Inventory Management
  • Manufacturing strategy

David Caldwell
Chair Management Dept. and
Schott Professor of Management
Lucas Hall 316 O
408-554-4114
dcaldwell@scu.edu



Terri L. Griffith
Professor of Management
Lucas Hall 321 G
408-551-6022
tgriffith@scu.edu


Hoje Jo
Department Chair and Professor of Finance
Lucas Hall 316R
408 545-4779
hjo@scu.edu



Kirthi Kalyanam

Associate Professor of Marketing
Lucas Hall 321 D
408-554-2705
kkalyanam@scu.edu


Chaiho Kim
Alemany Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 316 M
408-554-6832
ckim@scu.edu

Ph.D. Business, Columbia University
M.S. Business, Columbia University
B.A. Business, Ouachita University

Research Interests:

  • E-business
  • Business intelligence

James L. Koch
Professor of Management and
Director, Center for Science, Technology and Society
Lucas Hall 316 G
408-551-1789
jkoch@scu.edu


Haibing Lu
Assistant Professor of Operations Management and
Information Systems
Lucas Hall 316
408-554-4329
hlu@scu.edu

Ph.D. Rutgers University


Steven Nahmias
Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 316 Q
408-554-4918
snahmias@scu.edu

Ph.D. Operations Research, Northwestern University
M.S. Operations Research, Northwestern University
B.S. Industrial Engineering, Columbia University
B.A. Mathematics and Physics, Queens College

Research Interests:

  • Inventory Management
  • Statistics
  • Manufacturing

William O'Brien
Lecturer, Accounting Department
Lucas Hall 221S
408 554-5463
wobrien@scu.edu


Chris Paisley
Executive Lecturer of Accounting
Lucas Hall 221U
408 551-7144
cpaisely@scu.edu


Andy A. Tsay
Associate Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 216 Q
408-554-4561
atsay@scu.edu

Ph.D. Business, Stanford University
M.S. Engineering-Economic Systems, Stanford University
B.S. Mathematical and Computational Science, Stanford University

Research Interests:

  • Emerging technologies for supply chain coordination
  • Design, manufacturing, and supply chain management in heavily outsourced environments
  • Multi-channel distribution
  • Manufacturing strategy
  • Cross-functional interfaces in the firm

Mu Xia
Assistant Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall 216 D
408-551-3000 x6685
mxia@scu.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
B.E., Tsinghua University in Beijing

Research Interests:

  • E-business standardization
  • Online communities
  • Business models of business-to-business electronic commerce
  • Combinatorial auctions

David Zimbra
Assistant Professor of Operations Management and Information Systems (OMIS)
Lucas Hall
408-554-4329
dzimbra@scu.edu

Ph.D. University of Arizona

 
 

Adjunct Faculty

Mike Braun
Dean's Executive Professor MIS , OMIS
Lucas Hall 316U
408 554-4156
mbraun@scu.edu

Luke Dion

Dale Mank
Lecturer Management Department
Lucas Hall 321W
408 605-3983
dmank@scu.edu

Ahmed Ezzat

Peter Nanopoulous


Faculty
MSIS faculty
Students
Alumni
Advisory Board