Santa Clara University

CPA exam


The Uniform CPA Examination measures professional competence and helps to establish the CPA license as evidence of professional qualification. The examination is a 14-hour computer-based test with four sections: Auditing & Attestation, Financial Accounting & Reporting, Regulation, and Business Environment & Concepts.

  • iconCPA Exam Educational Requirements

    Candidates who plan to take the CPA exam must meet certain educational requirements. Licensure requirements vary by jurisdiction. The educational requirements for the State of California are described in this section.
  • iconCPA Exam Pass Rates

    This section describes the CPA exam pass rates for our students.
Printer-friendly format